“Crow”ing About Global Warming

19 03 2007

Vacuous crooner Sheryl Crow is going on tour to promote awareness of climate change.

It’s the “Stop Global Warming College Tour.” I refuse to link to it on principle (indoctrination).

Here’s the scoop, from The Post Chronicle via Drudge.

The tour will aim to “motivate college students to become part of the movement to stop global warming and demand solutions from themselves, their schools and their country,” according to a press release.

The tour is scheduled to launch April 9 in Dallas, and other stops are planned in College Station, TX; Baton Rouge, LA; New Orleans; Birmingham, AL; Auburn, AL; Gainesville, FL; Atlanta; Charlottesville, VA; Nashville, TN; Chapel Hill, NC; College Park, MD; and Washington, DC. Each stop will feature a 90-minute presentation, a short performance by Crow, clips from former Vice President Al Gore’s global-warming documentary, “An Inconvenient Truth,” prerecorded video clips from various comedians and a Q&A session with student attendees.

Some of her lyrics from “Am I Getting Through?”:

I am ignorant and rude
I am fashionably crude
And sometimes when it’s quiet
I’m an angel in white

When I pose in the mirror
I want everyone near me
I am scared that I’m weird
I’m afraid I am queer

I am lovely and weak
I am foul when I speak
I am strange when I’m kind
I am frying my mind

Trying to fry some other minds along the way, it seems.

dave_crow.gif

Actions

Information

3 responses

19 03 2007
Hello

At least she’s doing something. Same can’t be said for you.

19 03 2007
Studdis

What she’s “doing” is regurgitating a message that is rife with inaccuracies.

What I’m “doing” is shining a light (albeit with a somewhat sardonic bulb) on an alarmist, apocalyptic worldview that has been hoisted on us.

What are you doing? Actually, scratch that… I really don’t want to know.

An Inconvenient Skeptic

19 03 2007
Jeff

How about this as the theme song for The Great Global Warming Swindle?
http://www.telecosmsongs.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

